free the pen, a blog for writers

May 20, 2017

Silence

Filed under: Journal writing — freethepen @ 12:58 pm

answers What answers does silence give you? What questions about life do you ask in silence? Do you welcome silence or avoid it? Silence allows me to have the best relationship with my self. In silence I can hear my own heartbeat, my thoughts, my wishes, my regrets, my desires, and determine how I want to live my life. I seek silence. When I need more, I make a date with myself and step away from people. Years ago I knew a man who couldn’t stand silence. When he was alone in the house he had the TV, radio, and all the lights on. He seemed to want to run away from his inner silence. I couldn’t imagine living like that. Do you live like that?

Keep the pen moving,

Jan

JanMarquart.com and CanYouFindMyLove.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

