free the pen, a blog for writers

June 4, 2017

Time

Filed under: Journal writing — freethepen @ 1:21 pm

The Alarm Clock Icon Time is elusive. Often time feels as if it is slowing down trapping us in each moment. And yet there are experiences when time feels as if it went by in a flash. Write about a time when the essence of time either flew by or dragged on.

When I was poisoned by toxic mold each moment with each breath brought great suffering. I could feel how sick my body was, each cell fearing death. Time had trapped me in the length of a second. I tried to push the moments forward to another time when I dreamed of feeling free of the extraordinary discomfort. A friend tried to lay a spiritual nirvana on me proselytizing that I could be happy no matter what I was experiencing. Maybe if she hadn’t been dependent upon Xanax she would have been able to empathize and be compassionate about the my suffering or at the very least offer comfort while her best friend was going through deep and dark times.

Write your experience of time.

Keep the pen moving,

Jan

JanMarquart.com and CanYouFindMyLove.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

